May 19, 2024  
NIACC Catalog 2024-2025 
NIACC Catalog 2024-2025

Information Technology Systems Administration Diploma

The Information Technology Systems Administration Diploma program prepares the student to understand advanced networking concepts, systems troubleshooting, and management of systems. The professional demonstrates the skills required to oversee the day-to-day operability of a computer system or local area network (LAN), including its hardware, operating systems, network security, routine backups, storage management, and end user needs.

As a secondary diploma in more complex networking concepts, students are required to complete the Information Technology Support Technician Diploma before enrolling. This program aids students in preparing for the certifications below:

  • Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA)
  • CompTIA Cloud+
  • Microsoft Certified: Azure Administrator Associate
  • Microsoft Certified: Windows Server Hybrid Administrator Associate

Career Opportunities

Students have the option of obtaining employment and certifications or adding general education courses to complete an Information Technology Specialist A.A.S. degree. Some job opportunities are listed below:

  • Network Administrator
  • Network Security Analyst
  • Network Security Operations
  • Network Support Technician
  • Systems Engineer
  • Systems Administrator
  • Server Administrator
  • Cloud Specialist

Upon successful completion of the Information Technology Systems Administration Diploma curriculum with a grade point average of 2.00 (C) or higher, the student is awarded a Diploma.

Required Courses/Suggested Schedule